Do you have nightmares about copyright issues? We’ve got the cure!

Am I covered by fair use if I share a PDF on BlackBoard with my students?

What can I do if someone has posted an article I have written on their blog without my permission?

Where can I find images online that I can use in my presentation?

Copyright laws can be very confusing and very frustrating.

We’re here to help!

For the answers to these and similar questions, check out our new Copyright and Online Images topic guide.

This guide offers helpful information regarding copyright laws, information on how to utilize fair use and other exceptions, a fair use checklist, and a large collection of different online resources for images.  Many of these images are available for use through fair use clauses and Creative Commons licenses, but some are still covered by copyright.  Please make sure that you have proper permission before using these images.

Questions?  Contact us by calling (585) 275-2487 or by using the Ask A Librarian page on our website.

by Daniel Castillo

Leave a Reply

